Executive Committee

Executive Committee OfficersNameEmail
PresidentRobert P. Arthurrobert.peebles.arthur@gmail.com
West Regional Vice PresidentTom Morristpmorris520@hotmail.com
Southeast Regional Vice President Godchild, The Omengodchild360@gmail.com
Northern Regional Vice President Mike MaggioMMaggio@nvcc.edu
Central Regional Vice President Gail Giewontgail.giewont@gmail.com
Eastern Regional Vice President Bill Glosebillglose@cox.net
TreasurerTalya Chatmantchatman4@cox.net
Executive DirectorsEmail
Luisa Iglorialuisa.igloria61@gmail.com 
Ann Shalaski ashalaski@msn.com
Guy Terrellguy.terrell@earthlink.net
Shonda Buchananshondabuchanan@aol.com
Henry Harthwhart@wm.edu
Sofia Starnessmstarnes@cox.net
Committee ChairsNameEmail
Archivist Dr.Melissa Johnson mcjohnson@vcu.edu
Adult ContestsSteven Blythestevenblythepoetry@gmail.com
MembershipCharles Wilsoncharles.wilson4.ctr@navy.mil
NewsletterAndrew Jarvis ajax@hotmail.com
NominationsNancy Powell nancyp1734@aol.com
Nominations for Poet Laureate Ron Smith smithjron@aol.com
Project Development Carolyn Kreiter-Foronda cforonda@va.metrocast.net
Out-of-State Coordinator Linda Nottingham nottlinda@aol.com
Parliamentarian Derek Kannemeyerderekkannemeyer@gmail.com
Poetry in the Schools Cathy Hailey haileycp@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Claudia Gary claudiagary611@gmail.com
Student ContestsTrilla Ramage trilla17@verizon.net
Social Media CoordinationKim Drew Wright kimdrewwright@gmail.com
Webmaster Jeff Hewitt j.hewitt@me.com
Festival Chair Bill Glosebillglose@cox.net
Finance Committee Carolyn Kreiter-Forondacforonda@va.metrocast.net
Book AwardNancy Powell  nancyp1734@aol.com
Advisory BoardEmail
Joshua Poteatjoshuapoteat@hotmail.com
June Fortehome1270@msn.com
Jeff Hewittj.hewitt@me.com
Ron Smithsmithjron@aol.com
Ken Suttonthebinkerman@aol.com
Tom Williamsgnothiauton@gmail.com