Poetry Society of Virginia Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President
Robert P. Arthur
robert.peebles.arthur@gmail.com

Robert P. Arthur is a poet, novelist, short story writer, playwright, critic and professor. His book of poetry, Hymn to the Chesapeake, was the best selling book in the history of Road Publishers and has been produced as a musical play of the same name and been performed on grants in St. Petersburg, Russia; as well as in Washington; New York; Maryland; and all throughout Virginia. He was a finalist for Poet Laureate of Virginia in 2008 and 2010. Robert has written over twenty books.


President Pro Tempore
Bill Glose
billglose@cox.net

West Regional Vice President
Tom Morris
tpmorris520@hotmail.com

Southeast Regional Vice President
Eddie Dowe
melned1@verizon.net

Northern Regional Vice President
Mike Maggio
MMaggio@nvcc.edu

Central Regional Vice President
Gail Giewont
gail.giewont@gmail.com

Eastern Regional Vice President
Sharon Dorsey
shargypsy@aol.com

Treasurer
Talya Chatman
tchatman4@cox.net

Executive Directors

Luisa Igloria
luisa.igloria61@gmail.com

Ann Shalaski
ashalaski@msn.com

Shonda Buchanan
shondabuchanan@aol.com

Henry Hart
hwhart@wm.edu

Sofia Starnes
smstarnes@cox.net

Suzanne Rhodes
suzannelrhodes@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Archivist
Dr.Melissa Johnson
mcjohnson@vcu.edu

Adult Contests
Steven Blythe
stevenblythepoetry@gmail.com

Membership
Charles Wilson
charles.wilson4.ctr@navy.mil

Newsletter
Andrew Jarvis
ajax@hotmail.com

Nominations
Nancy Powell
nancyp1734@aol.com

Nominations for Poet Laureate
Sofia Starnes
smstarnes@cox.net

Project Development
Carolyn Kreiter-Foronda
cforonda@va.metrocast.net

Out-of-State Coordinator
Linda Nottingham
nottlinda@aol.com

Parliamentarian
MJ Kledzik
kledzikm@cox.net

Poetry in the Schools
Cathy Hailey
haileycp@gmail.com

Recording Secretary
Claudia Gary
claudiagary611@gmail.com

Student Contests
Trilla Ramage
trilla17@verizon.net

Social Media Coordination
Kim Drew Wright
kimdrewwright@gmail.com

Webmaster
Jeff Hewitt
j.hewitt@me.com

Finance Committee
Carolyn Kreiter-Foronda
cforonda@va.metrocast.net

Book Award
Nancy Powell
nancyp1734@aol.com

Poetry Society of Virginia Journal Editor
Tom Williams
blogferatu119@gmail.com

Advisory Board

Joshua Poteat
joshuapoteat@hotmail.com

June Forte
home1270@msn.com

Jeff Hewitt
j.hewitt@me.com

Ron Smith
smithjron@aol.com

Ken Sutton
thebinkerman@aol.com

Tom Williams
blogferatu119@gmail.com